You are here: Home › Awards, Component Awards, Component Award 2016

Component Award for exemplary ventilation concepts for retrofits

The winners of the Component Award 2016 for ventilation solutions in residential buildings have been selected. The first prize goes to a concept by the Austrian manufacturer Pichler. A joint second prize will be granted to the Dutch company Vaventis and the Italian firm Michael Tribus Architecture. The approaches for building retrofits selected by an independent jury are not only characterised by a high level of energy efficiency, but also by their economic viability. The presentation of the Award will take place at the 20th International Passive House Conference which is to be held on 22 and 23 April in Darmstadt.

Ventilation with heat recovery is indispensable for energy efficient construction and retrofitting. In existing buildings, this becomes necessary either before or by the time the windows are replaced, with the associated improvement of airtightness. A well thought-out overall concept is essential in the process, with a compact duct network, low-cost devices and flexible installation solutions. All these aspects were diligently examined during the assessment of the submitted entries for the Component Award, in each case with a critical eye on the life cycle costs.

The solution provided by J. Pichler GmbH was impressive especially on account of its planning aspects; the device at the centre of the building allows excellent access for maintenance work; in addition, installation is facilitated by prefabricated component solutions such as a combined unit consisting of a silencer, volume flow controller and distribution box. With a very narrow device and easy installation, Vaventis BV achieved a good rating particularly in the category "Suitability for step-by-step retrofitting". In the solution by Tribus Architecture, the duct network was implemented in a very compact manner – positioning of the device near the exterior wall reduces external air and exhaust air ducts to a minimum.

"In order to supply the growing retrofitting market with high quality energy efficient ventilation systems, cost-effective solutions in particular are very much in demand", says Dr. Wolfgang Feist, Director of the Passive House Institute. "The winning concepts demonstrate in an exemplary fashion how this can work." As a key technology, ventilation systems with efficient heat recovery aren't only interesting from the energy-relevant point of view, emphasises Feist. "The filtered and preheated supply air also increases user comfort significantly."

Details on the winners of the Component Award 2016 will be presented by Kristin Bräunlich, ventilation expert at the international Passive House Institute, at the Conference in Darmstadt. Many of the manufacturers who participated in the competition with innovative solutions will also present their products in Darmstadt during the specialists' exhibition which will take place from 22 until 23 April in parallel with the International Passive House Conference. A total of ten ventilation solutions were submitted for the third Component Award.

Extremely efficient Passive House windows were the focus of the previous two Component Awards – it was thereby shown that with the industry leaders, substantial savings are possible here as well. The competition is part of the EU-funded project EuroPHit. Within the framework of this project, there will be many presentations at the International Passive House Conference 2016 dealing with solutions for energy-oriented retrofitting using certified components.

Renovation of the existing building stock is key to meeting the long term energy and climate goals of the European Union, says Vincent Berrutto of the EU agency EASME (Executive Agency for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises). That is the reason why EU programmes have "over several years supported the development of the Passive House concept and its wider adoption in the mass market." But we also need to see more innovative products entering the market, says Berrutto. "This Component Award is an excellent way of supporting those aims."

 

Brochure:

Ventilation concepts for energy retrofits ( pdf)

Documents:

Conditions of participation( pdf)

Instructions ( pdf)

Drawing ( pdf)

Flyer Component Award 2016 ( pdf 1.5 MB)

Frequently asked questions:

FAQ ( pdf)

Contact:

Contact person at the Passive House Institute:
Kristin Bräunlich
kristin.braeunlich[at]passiv.de
Subject: Component Award 2016

 

The Component Award 2016 is part of the EU-funded project EuroPHit.

The sole responsibility for the content of this [webpage, publication etc.] lies with the authors. It does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the
European Union. Neither the EACI nor the European Commission are responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.


Passive House in Social Media

Events


28 - 29 April 2017, Vienna
read more

14th Passive House Days
10 to 12 Nov 2017, worldwide
read more

Component Database

Passive House
Component Database
read more


Projects



New developments

designPH
read more

PHPP 9 (2015)
read more

Seals for Certified Passive House Components
read more


Passive House Classes,
Classic, Plus, Premium
read more


EnerPHit -
PHI certification for retrofits
read more


Wall plaque
for certified Passive Houses
read more

 

Press releases

Latest press releases

Research & Literature

Passive Houses for different climate zones
more

Retrofits with Passive House components -
EnerPHit Planner Handbook
(in German)

 

Passive House Retail Stores now out
Overview of contents
(in German)



PHI Literature

© copyright Passive House Institute 2015

Sie befinden sich hier: Home › Awards, Component Award, Component Award 2016

Vorbildliche Lüftungskonzepte für Sanierungen erhalten Component Award

Die Gewinner des Component Awards 2016 für Lüftungslösungen im Wohnbau stehen fest: Der erste Preis geht an ein Konzept des österreichischen Herstellers Pichler. Ein geteilter zweiter Platz wird an das niederländische Unternehmen Vaventis und das italienische Büro Michael Tribus Architecture vergeben. Die von einer Jury ausgewählten Ansätze für die Gebäudesanierung zeichnen sich nicht nur durch hohe Energieeffizienz aus, sondern vor allem auch durch ihre Wirtschaftlichkeit. Die Verleihung des Awards erfolgt auf der Internationalen Passivhaustagung vom 22. bis 23. April in Darmstadt.

 

Eine Komfortlüftung mit Wärmerückgewinnung ist für energieeffizientes Bauen und Sanieren unverzichtbar. In Bestandgebäuden ist sie spätestens nach dem Austausch der Fenster und der damit verbundenen Verbesserung der Luftdichtheit erforderlich. Wichtig ist dabei ein gut durchdachtes Gesamtkonzept – mit kompaktem Kanalnetz, preislich attraktiven Geräten und flexiblen Lösungen für die Montage. Bei der Bewertung der Einreichungen zum Component Award wurde all dies sorgfältig geprüft, stets mit kritischem Blick auf die Lebenszykluskosten.

Die Lösung der J. Pichler GmbH überzeugte vor allem mit Planungsaspekten: Das gebäude-zentrale Gerät ermöglicht einen sehr guten Zugang für Wartungsarbeiten, außerdem wird die Installation durch vorgefertigte Komponentenlösungen wie einer kombinierten Einheit aus Schalldämpfer, Volumenstromregler und Verteilkasten vereinfacht. Vaventis BV erzielte mit einer sehr schmalen Gerätebreite und einer einfachen Montage vor allem in der Kategorie "Eignung für schrittweise durchgeführte Sanierung" eine gute Bewertung. Bei der Lösung von Tribus Architecture wurde das Kanalnetz sehr kompakt umgesetzt – die Platzierung des Geräts nahe der Außenwand reduziert die Außen- und Fortluftleitungen auf ein Minimum.

"Um den wachsenden Sanierungsmarkt mit energetisch hochwertigen Lüftungsanlagen zu versorgen, sind vor allem kostengünstige Lösungen gefragt", sagt Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Feist, Leiter des Passivhaus Instituts. "Und die ausgezeichneten Konzepte zeigen in vorbildlicher Weise, wie es funktioniert." Lüftungsanlagen mit effizienter Wärmerückgewinnung seien als Schlüsseltechnologie aber nicht nur aus energetischer Sicht interessant, betont Feist. "Die gefilterte und vorgewärmte Zuluft erhöht auch den Nutzerkomfort signifikant."

Im Detail wird Kristin Bräunlich, Lüftungsexpertin am Passivhaus Institut, die Gewinner des Component Awards 2016 auf der Internationalen Passivhaustagung in Darmstadt vorstellen. Viele der Hersteller, die mit innovativen Lösungen am Wettbewerb teilgenommen haben, werden ihre Produkte in Darmstadt zudem auf einer Fachausstellung präsentieren, die vom 22. bis 23. April parallel zur Internationalen Passivhaustagung stattfindet. Insgesamt wurden für die bereits dritte Ausgabe des Component Awards zehn Lüftungslösungen eingereicht.

In den beiden ersten Auflagen des Component Awards standen hoch energieeffiziente Passivhaus-Fenster im Fokus. Dabei konnte gezeigt werden, dass mit den Vorreitern der Branche auch hier deutliche Einsparungen möglich sind. Der Wettbewerb ist eingebettet in das von der EU geförderte Projekt EuroPHit. Im Rahmen dieses Projekts werden auf der Internationalen Passivhaustagung 2016 auch viele weitere Vorträge gehalten, die sich mit Lösungen für die energetische Sanierung mit zertifizierten Komponenten beschäftigen.

Die Sanierung des Gebäudebestandes sei entscheidend, um die langfristigen Energie- und Klimaziele der Europäischen Union zu erreichen, sagt Vincent Berrutto von der EU-Agentur EASME (Executive Agency for Small and Medium-sized Enterprises). Die EU fördere daher seit Jahren das Passivhaus-Konzept und dessen großflächige Umsetzung. Wichtig sei aber auch die Entwicklung von hierfür erforderlichen Produkten, sagt Berrutto. "Der Component Award ist eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, diese Ziele zu unterstützen."

 

Broschüre:

Lüftungskonzepte für die Sanierung ( pdf)

Dokumente:

Teilnahmebedingungen ( pdf)

Hinweise Angebotsabgabe und Leistungsbeschreibung ( pdf)

Zeichnung ( pdf)

Flyer Component Award ( pdf)

Häufig gestellte Fragen:

FAQ Component Award ( pdf)

Ansprechpartner am Passivhaus Institut:

Kristin Bräunlich
kristin.braeunlich[at]passiv.de
Stichwort: Component Award 2016

 

Der Component Award 2016 ist Teil des von der EU geförderten Projekts EuroPHit.

Die alleinige Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser [Webseite] liegt bei den AutorInnen. Sie gibt nicht unbedingt die Meinung der Europäischen Union wieder. Weder die EACI noch die Europäische Kommission übernehmen Verantwortung für jegliche Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Informationen.

 

 

Passivhaus in Sozialen Medien

Veranstaltungen

13. Tage des Passivhauses vom 11. - 13. November 2016
mehr

28. bis 29. April 2017, Wien
mehr

Komponentendatenbank

Übersicht zertifizierter Bauteile
mehr

 

Aktuelle Projektbeteiligungen





Neue Entwicklungen

designPH
mehr

PHPP 9 (2015)
mehr


Passivhaus-Klassen -
Classic, Plus, Premium
mehr

EnerPHit -
PHI-Zertifikat für Altbau-modernisierung
mehr

Komponenten-Siegel
Transparente Bauteile
mehr


Hausplaketten
für zertifizierte Gebäude
mehr

 

Pressemitteilungen

Aktuelle Pressemitteilungen

Forschung / Literatur

Protokollband "Kostengünstige Lüftungs-
lösungen im Wohnungbau – Systeme mit
Wärmerück-
gewinnung"
Inhaltsübersicht

Protokollband "Ökonomische
Bewertung von
Energieeffizienz-
maßnahmen" Inhaltsübersicht


Altbauten mit Passivhaus-Komponenten fit für die Zukunft machen
EnerPHit-Planer-Handbuch



Protokollband "Lüftung in Passivhaus-Nichtwohn-gebäuden"
Inhaltsübersicht


Passivhäuser für verschiedene Klimazonen
mehr


Online-Bestellung von Fachliteratur


© copyright Passivhaus Institut 2015