J u r y   a n d   a w a r d i n g:

A jury of independent experts will decide on the winner.

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Feist, PHI (Promoter)
Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Manfred Hegger, TU-Darmstadt
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Helmut Bott, University Stuttgart, (builder of the 1st Passive House)
Dipl.-Ing. Gernot Vallentin, Architect, Dorfen
Dipl.-Ing. Olaf Reiter, Architect, Dresden, (Representative Chamber of Architects of Saxony)
Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Ludwig Rongen, Architect, RONGEN ARCHITEKTEN, Wassenberg, FH Erfurt
Dr. Burkhard Schulze Darup, Architect, Nürnberg
Burkhard Fröhlich, Chief editor Bauverlag BV GmbH
Dipl.-Ing. Freia Frankenstein-Krug, SAENA (Promoter)

The jury session will take place on 27.05.2010 in Dresden.

Secretary of State Rainer Bomba will hold a welcoming speech and present the prizes at the 14th International Passive House Conference in Dresden (28th -29th May 2010). The award-winning Projects and all participants will be presented to the public in the accompanying specialist trade Exhibition in the Congress Centre in Dresden. Prizes:

1st Prize: 4.000,- €          2nd Prize: 2.000,- €          3rd Prize: 1.000,- €

The Federal Ministry for Transport, Building and Urban Development will award two special prizes in the categories "Non-residential Buildings" and "Multi-storey Buildings".

Special prize Non-residential Buildings: 3.000 €
Special prize Multi-storey Buildings: 3.000 €


The jury reserves the right to distribute the prizes differently.